• Menu


The European Composer and Songwriter Alliance

The European Composer and Songwriter Alliance (ECSA) represents over 30,000 professional composers and songwriters in 26 European countries and Israel. With 59 member organisations across Europe, the Alliance speaks for the interests of music creators of art and classical music (contemporary), film and audio-visual music, as well as popular music.
The main objective of the Alliance is to defend and promote the rights of authors of music at the national, European and international levels by any legal means. It advocates for equitable commercial conditions for composers and songwriters and strives to improve social and economic development of music creation in Europe.
ECSA was initiated in 2006 in Vienna within the framework of the Mozartjahr. It was established as an alliance in March 2007 in Madrid with the purpose of becoming the central organization representing the interests of all music creators in Europe, giving every composer and songwriter a European voice.

The ECCO Working Group

The ECCO Working Group consists of dedicated delegates of ECSA members in the ECF Committee who steer the direction of the ECCO concerts, decide on the choice of ensembles, provide the necessary expertise and networking to help implement the ECCO concerts.

Olli Virtaperko
Chair of ECCO Working Group (Chair Since 2020 - Member Since 2018)
Jana Andreevska
ECCO Working Group Member (Chair 2013-2018)
North Macedonia
Irina Hasnas
ECCO Working Group Member (Since 2018)
Bavdek Dusan
ECCO Working Group Member (Chair 2018-2020)

Previous ECCO Working Group Members

• Klaus Ager (2011-2013)
• Stephen McNeff (2013-2016)
• Lorenzo Càrola (2015-2018)