• Menu
musicians playing

Online – February 2021


The percussion collective Slagwerk Den Haag performed pieces by the following composers: Age Veeroos (Estonia), Davor Branimir Vincze (Croatia),  Katharina Roth (Austria), Niels Lyhne Løkkegaard (Denmark), Petra Strahovnik (Slovenia), and Thierry de Mey (Belgium).

Slagwerk Den Haag is – since its founding in 1977 – fascinated by everything concerned with sound, pulse and materials that produce sound. The podium artists and highly versatile (co-)creators aim to amaze and enrich time after time, in every setting imaginable.  They perform over 150 concerts/performances per year and is one of the most active percussion groups in the field of contemporary classical music in Europe. They have worked with composers like Steve Reich, Michael Gordon (Bang on a Can), Guo Wenjing and Yannis Kyriakides.

Besides concerts, Slagwerk Den Haag specializes in music-theatre/dance productions and is furthermore active in the field of education and participation, performing in venues all over Europe, to China, Japan, Indonesia, the United States of America and Uruguay.

Download the programme here.


Age Veeroos
Ma olen suur kuu su silmapiiril/I am the big moon on your horizon
Davor Branimir Vincze
Na Crti Crta/Line upon Line
Katharina Roth
Gute Reise!
Niels Lyhne Løkkegaard
Sound x Sound - Music for hi hats
Petra Strahovnik
Between East and West - for four percussionists
Thierry de Mey